Staff

Administration

Dr. Evelyn Edney
School Leader, Early College High School
evelyn.edney@echs.k12.de.us

Dr. Edney thoroughly understands and appreciates secondary education because of her visionary and contemporary leadership in several teaching and administrative positions in secondary schools in Delaware for the past 24 years. In addition, she has worked with intensity, passion and design thinking to create a strong school community that motivates teachers and staff to ensure student achievement. Dr. Edney has served on a number of important boards in the state including the Delaware Women’s Alliance for Sport & Fitness, the Delaware Interscholastic Athletic Association, the National Association of Secondary School Principals, the Delaware Association of School Administrators, the Delaware Association of School Principals, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., and Delta Kappa Gamma Educational Sorority International. In addition, Dr. Edney has participated in Vision 2015 Delaware (executive leadership training) and Vision Network (establishing guidelines for student efficacy). 

 

Mrs. Nyia McCants
Assistant Principal, Early College High School
nyia.mccants@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Amoscita Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
amoscita.rodriguez@echs.k12.de.us

Mr. Timothy Yancy
Operations Manager
timothy.yancy@echs.k12.de.us

Staff

Mr. Barry Young 
Science Teacher
barry.young@echs.k12.de.us

Ms. Sara McCarthy
Science Teacher
sara.mccarthy@echs.k12.de.us

Mr. Michael Sanchez
Mathematics Teacher
michael.sanchez@echs.k12.de.us

Ms. Charlotte Jordan
Mathematics Teacher
charlotte.jordan@echs.k12.de.us

Mr. Charles Welsh
Mathematics Teacher
Athletics Director
charles.welsh@echs.k12.de.us

Mr. Robert Grimm
Social Studies
robert.grimm@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Sara Gildon
Social Studies
sara.gildon@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Kathleen Doyle
Social Studies
Kathleen.Doyle@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Dara Savage
English Teacher
dara.savage@echs.k12.de.us

Ms. Lue-Ann deCastro
English Teacher
lueann.decastro@echs.k12.de.us

Mr. Michael Roscoe
Guidance Counselor
michael.roscoe@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Tawanna Prophet-Brinkley
Guidance Counselor
tawanna.prophetbrink@echs.k12.de.us

Ms. Kathryn Krieger, MSN, RN
Nurse
kathryn.krieger@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Ann Flocco
Special Education Teacher
ann.flocco@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Cynthia Metts
Special Education Teacher
cynthia.metts@echs.k12.de.us

Mrs. Karen Dickens
Drivers Education Teacher
karen.dickens@echs.k12.de.us